You will receive ballots for BEA Executive Board elections in your district email this week, as well as a special edition Elections Focus with information about candidates and links to candidate speeches (in an email dated April 30th from Sara Schmitt).  If you have any questions about election processes or procedures, please reach out to Elections Task Force members Erin Gettling or David Nelson.

The positions and candidates are as follows:

BEA Executive Board At-Large Positions – 2 year term (3 open positions)

  • Julia Barto – 3rd grade teacher at McKinley ES
  • Terry Cherney – Special Education teacher at Beaverton HS
  • Andrew Dennis – Science teacher at Stoller MS
  • Aarti Kamalahasan – Kindergarten teacher at Sato ES
  • Betsy Thornewood – Social Studies teacher at Sunset HS

BEA Executive Board Substitute At-Large Position – 2 year term (1 open position)

  • Sarah Kennedy – BSD Substitute

BEA Treasurer – 2 year term

  • Adam Oyster-Sands – Language Arts teacher at Westview HS

BEA Secretary – 2 year term

  • Gretchen Mollers – Outreach and Engagment Specialist TOSA